from by Valkyrie's Cry



A Sign from the Gods on High, A Falling Star in the Sky, A Gift to be Forged
A stranger passing by, A glimpse that catches your eye
tempers flare, weapons placed aside
Dragons on the perilous path, knowing of the past, trying out at last
Ice Battle - Axes True! Place your weapons aside. You've Arrived!

Valhalla! Etched in Runes! Valhalla! We'll see you soon!

We've saved a place in line just for you!
Seven distant winds have passed. And it fell to the hand of Fate
When the fearless fearless lead to blooding
A Mighty sword's covered me in blood, Achilles Heel will be revealed
Time will tell for thee... To poison you shall fall!


from Triumph & Tragedy, released November 24, 2015



all rights reserved


Valkyrie's Cry Toronto, Ontario

Toronto veterans “Valkyrie’s Cry” have been churning out tunes that build up on the longstanding traditions of True Heavy Metal since 2004. After several years on hiatus, the band returns in 2013 with their latest sonic assault entitled “Ludus Magnus”.

Kev "Lungs of London" - Lead Vocals
Lord Godin - guitars;composer
Warchild Kilian - Bass,backup vocals
Kaveh Blacksmith - Drums
... more

contact / help

Contact Valkyrie's Cry

Streaming and
Download help